EU Ecolabel Showroom 2020

THE EU ECOLABEL IS READY TO MAKE ITS MARK ON BERLIN!

Come and discover the EU Ecolabel "pop-up shop": the Showroom. Co-organised by the European Commission, the Federal Ministry for the Environment, the Federal Environmental Agency and RAL, the Showroom is set to make its mark on Berlin from the 28th of September to the 4th of October 2020.

Taking up residence on the lively Dorothea-Schlegel-Platz, the Showroom will display a selection of the best EU Ecolabel products and services, with a particular focus on goods and services available in Germany.

Over seven days, the Showroom will host an action-packed programme of workshops and presentations by experts, consumer associations, producers and public figures on responsible purchasing, consumption and the little things we can do every day to take better care of our environment.

Please note that all relevant public health measures related to preventing COVID-19 will be implemented throughout the week, in line with the German authorities’ guidelines.

EVERYDAY ACTIONS FOR THE ENVIRONMENT

For 27 years, the EU Ecolabel has helped people to identify products and services that have a reduced impact on the environment. Thanks to strict and transparent ecological criteria, choosing EU Ecolabel helps consumers to make conscious choices without compromising on quality.

The EU Ecolabel is awarded to more than 70,000 products and services in Europe, in recognition of companies that choose to design sustainable, repairable products that encourage innovation and save resources.

With about 6,000 products and services available on the national market, German consumers have a large range of opportunities to make truly eco-friendly choices and to contribute to EU’s green recovery.

Please note that all relevant public health measures related to preventing COVID-19 will be implemented throughout the week, in line with the German authorities’ guidelines.

#EcoShowroomBerlin
#EUEcolabel

Timetable

 Mon 28 Sept. 2020Tue 29 Sept. 2020Wed 30 Sept. 2020Thur 1 Oct. 2020Fri 2 Oct. 2020Sat 3 Oct. 2020Sun 4 Oct. 2020
10 - 12Grand Opening of the Showroom & Student WorkshopStudent WorkshopStudent WorkshopStudent WorkshopStudent WorkshopFamily Day with live music, diy-activites, soap bubble artist, fortune wheel, smoothie bike, mime, food and beveragesInformation, games, fun and kids entertainment, with wheel of fortune and great prices to win.
12 - 14Information, games, fun and kids entertainment, with mime, wheel of fortune and great prices to win. Information, games, fun and kids entertainment, with wheel of fortune and great prices to win.Information, games, fun and kids entertainmentInformation, games, fun and entertainmentInformation, games, fun and kids entertainment, with wheel of fortune and great prices to win.
14 - 16Visit of the EU Commissioner for Environment, Oceans and Fisheries Virginijus SinkevičiusCertification event
16 - 18Workshop Ecocamping & certification eventInformation, games, fun and kids entertainmentTalk and information on water resources with experts of KWB 
18 - 20Afterwork lounge with live DJTalk and information with a German consumer initiative Afterwork lounge with live DJInformation, games, fun and kids entertainment, with wheel of fortune and great prices to win.

EU Ecolabel Showroom 2020

DEIN DATE MIT DER UMWELT. JETZT DAS EU ECOLABEL ENTDECKEN.

Entdecke die umweltfreundlichen EU Ecolabel-Produkte live! Die Europäische Kommission, das Bundesumweltministerium, das Umweltbundesamt und RAL setzen in Berlin ein Zeichen für mehr Umweltschutz: mit dem Showroom zum EU Ecolabel vom 28. September bis 4. Oktober 2020!

Im Showroom auf dem lebhaften Dorothea-Schlegel-Platz in Berlin-Mitte, Nähe Bahnhof Friedrichstraße, wird eine Auswahl der besten EU-Umweltzeichenprodukte und -dienstleistungen mit besonderem Schwerpunkt auf Produkte und Dienstleistungen gezeigt, die in Deutschland erhältlich ist.

Sieben Tage lang lädt der Showroom Verbraucherinnen und Verbraucher zu einem attraktiven und informativen Programm mit Workshops, Expertenwissen, Verbraucherverbänden, Produzenten und Persönlichkeiten des öffentlichen Lebens ein.

 

Ihre tägliche Entscheidung zum nachhaltigen Einkauf

Seit 27 Jahren unterstützt das Europäische Umweltzeichen Verbraucherinnen und Verbraucher, Produkte und Dienstleistungen zu identifizieren, die weniger Auswirkungen auf die Umwelt haben. Dank strenger und transparenter ökologischer Kriterien hilft die Wahl des EU-Umweltzeichens den Verbrauchern, bewusste Entscheidungen zu treffen, ohne Kompromisse bei der Qualität einzugehen.

Das EU-Umweltzeichen wird an mehr als 70.000 Produkte und Dienstleistungen in Europa verliehen, für die Entwicklung nachhaltiger Produkte und Dienstleistungen, die Innovationen fördern und Ressourcen einsparen.

Mit rund 6.000 auf dem nationalen Markt verfügbaren Produkten und Dienstleistungen haben deutsche Verbraucherinnen und Verbraucher eine Vielzahl von Möglichkeiten, umweltfreundliche Entscheidungen zu treffen und zur umweltfreundlichen Erholung der EU beizutragen.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass alle Aktivitäten entsprechend den gültigen Schutzmaßnahmen zur Eindämmung von COVID-19 durchgeführt werden.


#EcoShowroomBerlin
#EUEcolabel

Programmablauf

 Mo, 28.09.2020Di. 29.09. 2020Mi. 30.09. 2020Do. 01.10. 2020Fr. 02.10. 2020Sa. 03.10. 2020So. 04.10. 2020
10 - 12Eröffnung des Showrooms & SchulworkshopSchulworkshopSchulworkshopSchulworkshopSchulworkshopFamilienfest mit Live-Musik, Bastel- & Mitmachaktionen, Kinderecke, Glücksrad mit tollen Preisen, Smoothie Bike, Seifenblasenkünstler, Pantomime & vielem mehr!Informationen, Spiel-, Spaß- und Bastelangebote, Kinderecke und Glücksrad mit tollen Preisen!
12 - 14Informationen, Spiel-, Spaß- und Bastelangebote mit Pantomime, Kinderecke und Glücksrad und tollen Preisen zu gewinnen!Informationen, Spiel-, Spaß- und Bastelangebote, Kinderecke und Glücksrad mit tollen Preisen!Informationen, Spiel-, Spaß- und BastelangeboteInformationen, Spiel-, Spaß- und Bastelangebote, Kinderecke und Glücksrad mit tollen Preisen!Informationen, Spiel-, Spaß- und Bastelangebote, Kinderecke und Glücksrad mit tollen Preisen!
14 - 16Besuch des EU Kommissars für Umwelt, Meere und Fischerei Virginijus SinkevičiusUrkundenübergabe
16 - 18Workshop Ecocamping & ZertifizierungfeierInformationen, Spiel-, Spaß- und Bastelangebote, Kinderecke und Glücksrad mit tollen Preisen!Infoabend mit Wasserexpert:innen vom KWB 
18 - 20Feierabendlounge mit Live DJInfoabend mit Verbraucherinitiative Feierabendlounge mit Live DJ & ZertifizierungsfeierInformationen, Spiel-, Spaß- und Bastelangebote, Kinderecke und Glücksrad mit tollen Preisen! 

Dein Date mit der Umwelt

Jetzt das EU-Ecolabel entdecken!

28.09.2020 - 04.10.2020 | Berlin